The Origin of Evil: God’s Dirty Little Secret

July 9, 2009

A Philosophical/Theological Commentary

god_large image - Greyscale Converted 475 x 345

Let us assume, for the sake of argument, that “God” actually exists.

Let us, then, go back in time; to the dawn of time; on a hypothetical journey to the time before time even began; to that time referred to in Scripture as “In the beginning.”

At a certain point during our imaginary journey into preexistence, we will come across God deep in thought mulling over the idea of creating the very universe in which we humans now reside.

A blink of an eye later and we will witness God begin the process of devising and creating the material and immaterial substances that will comprise the theist view of a super-Intelligently designed, perfectly engineered, and lovingly-created cosmos. 

At an intensely critical juncture during this process, and armed with the supernatural foreknowledge of the catastrophic results that the creation of evil will bring about, God, nevertheless, will proceed to use his own free-will to not only conceive, design, and create a perfect form of evil in all its vulgar manifestations, but deliberately do so, and then move on to unleash it upon hapless, defenseless, man without mercy—when he had the option not to.

Now what could possibly be more evil?

The answer? There can be NO greater evil in all of existence than the Creator of evil. End of story. _Greywolf’s* 1st Dictum

*Your’s Truly

 Mainstream Christianity’s Viewpoint

In the preceding section we took an imaginary excursion into preexistence from the viewpoint of an atheist watching a supposed God “invent” evil. But that is not how most Christians surmise evil came into being.

By chance, I came across an editorial titled The Origin of Evil and Suffering in a mainstream evangelical magazine recently.** The author asks, then answers, the question of where evil and suffering originated. His response is very typical of Christian publications dealing with this issue. Let us, then, explore the author’s analysis and see from where mainstream Christians are led to believe evil originated.

gn99mj - 174 x 226

In a subsection titled “Where and how did evil begin.” the author immediately begins by quoting Jesus; citing John 8:44:

[He was] a murderer from the beginning” adding that “[He is] a liar and the father of lies.” The author then goes on to say, “Here Jesus identifies the origin of evil and suffering, a being who initiated lying, deceit, hatred and murderthe enemy, the adversary of mankind, the devil” [Lucifer].”

And in his summation the author concludes with the words: “He [Lucifer the Devil]] was the first criminal, a being whose mind and thinking grew corrupt, twisted and perverse. He introduced evil into the world. Humanity has struggled against evil ever since.”

He introduced evil into the world,” this editorial writer categorically says of Lucifer, that he was perfect until iniquity arose from within him. But from where, dare we ask, did this iniquity originate? And how could “inequity” enter into a being created “perfect” by a God? From where did Lucifer derive the substance that makes up evil? And how could Lucifer have possibly “introduced” evil anywhere without God’s “blessing”? Just how would that have been accomplished within the confines of God’s perfectly created existence?

Is this not effectively declaring that God created one astoundingly imperfect “perfect” being?

Fact is, the author’s conclusion can hardly be correct if viewed from a biblical perspective. For Isaiah 45:7 states directly that God creates/created evil(And other translation attempts to tone it down by translating “Rah” as simply “woe” does not account for moral evil which we all know actually exists.)

John 1:3 declares that God made everything in existence that exists. And Colossians 1:16 proclaims this includes everything both seen and unseen. These are ultra-critical scriptural passages dealing with the origin of evil that the writer simply ignores. And not only he, but countless other Christian exegetes struggling in their attempts to pinpoint the origin of evil; apparently finding God being the author of evil too unpalatable to even contemplate: hence the placing of blame squarely on Lucifer.

The bible cannot make it more plain, however: the God Jesus created evil. And through the vehicle of our imaginary journey into preexistence made in the first half of this article, we find God did so deliberately; with the free-will not to. There is no escaping this conclusion if one is going to insist the bible is inerrant. And there is no exonerating God from obvious malfeasance and “sinful” conduct simply because He is “God” either. For even God believes evil to be abhorrently evil himselfif one accepts that the bible is truly the divine word of God.

 The Free-Will Argument

There are those within the Christian community, of course, who readily accept God created evil. But they insist that He did so as part of a divine plan we humans have no right to moralize over or contest. These God-created-evil believing Christians maintain that God did not want to simply create mindless human robots or zombies with no capacity for freedom of choice. So he bestowed a “gift” to mankind; that gift being “free-will”; the ability to say “No” to evil; and, thus, the gift to be truly human.

There are, however, inherent problems with this “gift” to mankind:

The very act of creating evil is, in itself, a malevolently evil act. It is an evil endeavor to deliberately create evil and thus impossible for a being perfect in love, mercy, and goodness to undertake.

●  God had the ability to endow mankind with the free-will, the freedom of choice to do anything excepting just two choices: the ability to think or do evil.

● God had the ability to instantly destroy evil once He recognized it for what it was but chose not to do so. What does that tell one about the moral character of God?

I bring up this last point because it has been, and continues to be, the ultimate aim of every single Christian who has ever taken a breath of air on planet earth to end up in God’s heaven in the hereafter. And what is the singular most attractive draw about entering God’s heaven apart from eternal life and happiness? That’s right! The absence of evil.

God is set to eradicate every trace of evil once and for all at some future date, we are told. But does that not then beg the question as ti why God created evil in the first place? For does that not mean that heaven will be comprised of nothing but mindless robots, mindless zombies worshiping God in incomprehensible bliss for all eternity? Or are all of God’s people “upstairs” going to still “enjoy” having the free-will to think and do evil?

Why create Evil in the first place? I’d ask his Godness if he were real. Why not truly have heaven here on earth minus all the agony, anguish, suffering, and misery evil entails? “Why put your “children” though such unspeakable torture when you didn’t have to?,” I’d ask his “Holy” Almightiness. Why be so mean?

We are not to question God on such matters, say the Christians. Okay. Then explain why anyone in their right mind would love, worship, and adore such a fiendish creature with all their heart and soul?, I respectfully ask. We atheists are all ears. Well, at least this one is.

So does that mean that I believe in the existence of a God that is evil? Hardly. There is no more proof that an evil God exists than an infinitely good one does. (But if I were forced to pick which one has the closest chance to being “real”, I think the reader can guess which God I think has a distinct edge.)

Greywolf’s 1st Dictum: There can be no greater evil in all of existence than the Creator of Evil. (Assuming such a Creature actually exists, of course.) The conscious, deliberate, act of creating evil is, in itself, inherently evil. End of story. Most  theists, then, actually worship and adore the Creator of evil – albeit in a roundabout, unwitting way. Ironic, to say the very least, I submit. Or am I off-base here?

Greywolf’s 2nd Dictum: If if happened, God wanted it to. If He didn’t, it would never have happened.(Assuming such a Creature actually exists, of course.) Note: This would include every  human tragedy, every  evil to befall man. Would it not? – A sobering conclusion that needs to be honestly addressed by every  brave, uncompromising, free thinking mind in search of the truth.

** Ashley, Scott. “The Origin of Evil and Suffering” The Good News: A Magazine of Understanding Vol. 4, 3May/June 1999 Web.3 Jul 2009. <http://www.gnmagazine.org/issues/gn22/editorialorigin.htm&gt;.

9 Responses to “The Origin of Evil: God’s Dirty Little Secret”

  1. God said

    It is true. I created everything. That would include the evil. Guilty as charged. I would however like to present my defense.

    Sure. It would have been far more simple (and easier on me)to simply create a blissful utopia filled with joy and endless happiness. In fact that was my first plan.

    Then I thought to my self… If happiness were the only thing in existence then how would my creation actually know they were happy? There would be nothing to compare happiness with in order to gain an understanding of what happiness is not.

    Back to the drawing board I went.

    What is needed for this project are some formulas with conditions. I’ll add some cycles as well. This way my creation will be able to understand exactly what good is. Let’s start simple and make math. I will make the universe based on mathematics. (my humans will call it math one day so I will call it that now).

    OK. First.

    For every left I will make a right
    For every top there will be a bottom.

    There now; that should help them find their way around. They will also be able to go north south east and west AND, figure out how to build things with that. They can even invent things with this principal. Things such as a lid that screws on right to tighten and left to loosen. Endless potential with left right top and bottom.

    And I saw that it was good.(not perfect mind you, just good.)I always see that things are GOOD. If you do not believe me read the first few chapters of my hand book. Perfect is in and of itself not perfection because each will have his or her own definition of perfection, and, perfection can be quite boring in my opinion.Perfection lacks a daily challenge. Even I need a good challenge once in a while)

    OK > back to my defense. The only problem with there being a left is there will always have to be a right to go along with it. We Can’t have just Left. Or just right.

    Next i will make love. BUT. I’ll have to make hate too else how will they understand love.

    Third. I’ll make Peace. But there will have to be war.

    Life, death.

    up, down.

    day, night.

    Light, Dark.

    How on earth can you understand light if you have never stood in a dark room with the lights off? Come ON people. WAKE up. You are created in MY image. You should be smart enough to figure this out. There is no way to understand light with out darkness existing as well. You have to observe and experience Darkness to LIGHT

    etc etc etc… I’m sure you get my point by now.

    Now, you were never to learn about things such as war. Look up “The Watchers” on the INTERNET or read the book by my beloved “Enoch” for clarification on that one.

    All in all I make a pretty good creation that was flexible and that gave you a balance of most everything. It was necessary to create both sides of the equation for you to have a better understanding.

    Now, If there is too much hatred in your world I gave you the ability to change that.

    I suggest you get working on it before you destroy yourselves.

    I rest my case.

    Love,
    God

    • Greywolf said

      Sure. It would have been far more simple (and easier on me)to simply create a blissful utopia filled with joy and endless happiness. In fact that was my first plan.

      Then I thought to my self… If happiness were the only thing in existence then how would my creation actually know they were happy? There would be nothing to compare happiness with in order to gain an understanding of what happiness is not.

      Hmmm. I wonder how your “angels” in Heaven would respond to this, God.

      I’m speaking hypothetically here, of course. But I do see the rationale behind your Divine argument.

      One thing missing from your reply–and I think it a good one and like the fact that you’ve presented your view–is the fact that you, God, drew evil from somewhere; that You fabricated the very substance of evil out of something. And then you consciously introduced it into mankind’s existence. Where did you find it? From within Yourself? That would leave me to believe that You have a nature every bit as evil as we humans possess! Now that should scare the bejeebees out of the faithful, Imaginary God. I thought you were “perfect”.

      Did you conceive of creating evil and then endowing yourself with it? Or did you come “ready-made” with an evil nature?

      In any event, evil is something your angels don’t have to contend with. So why should hapless humans?

      Setting everything else now aside: Boy, are you ever on target when you counsel that we humans work towards eliminating as much hatred as we can towards one another, Imaginary God. Especially religion-based intolerance and antipathy. We’re better than that.

      Well, at least I hope we are.

  2. God said

    I can see the entire evil thing has you perplexed. Rightfully so I might add.

    Understand this: I do not care for evil myself. But, as I pointed out earlier, every left has to have a right. For kindness to exist there has to be unkind acts as well.

    Yes. I do understand the pain this causes at times.

    Now, if you read my hand book you would discover that in the fullness of time I am personally going to dry every tear, wipe every eye, and there will be a restoration. Your lives on earth are a mere blip on the radar when compared to the eternity I have planed. You are here to learn. Some of you are learning quite well while some are not doing so hot.

    When you arrive at eternity you will have a full understanding of just what a utopian existence is because you will have been given the opportunity to see both sides. Good and bad. Light and Dark.

    My methods and reasoning for doing things like this will be a bit more clear as well. You are after all, living in a three dimensional world bound by the restrictions I have in place. Your understanding of this issue is naturally going to be a bit skewed and limited.

    Next. Where did I get the concept of evil. Well, that is not easily answered. For one thing, I simply placed the math in motion that was necessary to have a balanced equation. An order to all things so to speak.. You should know this if you have studied my universe. That means the potential for good and evil is in all things has always has been there. Just like I have always been there. (remember the left, right, thing?)

    Next I gave humans some abilities such as an imagination, an ability to think and invent, and the will to decide.

    So the evil you witness every day is mankind’s doing. Not mine. I could, but would never, invent something such as a gun, or a bomb. Because since you are made in my image you have the capacity to invent such things. I would not, but you do, invent such things.

    I invented life. You invent items of death because SOME of you simply cannot control yourselves. In fact, I reminded Cain to take control of his passions before sin attacked him. He did not listen and killed his brother anyway. He did not learn to control his passions.

    Now I ask you, Is Cain the kinda person you would like to spend an eternity with? Of course not. His self control was somewhat lacking to say the least. It is better we discover now rather then have an unpleasant event in this utopia so many of you desire. Who would want to see me destroy anyone in utopia for lack of self control? It is best to weed out all the problems on earth. Which reminds me. You are going to miss a few things when you come to utopia. You will miss food. Defiantly sex. Stuff like that. [sigh] Earth could have been everything heaven is not. Anyway…

    Back to your questions. Now, I did not create murder. I simply created the capacity and allowed for the conditions of murder to exist. Why? Back to the left right thing again. There can be no true passion that is good without it’s opposite; which of course is bad passion. Bad passion can lead to behavior such as murders as we saw with Cain and his brother. OTOH good passion can lead to creativeness. Both must exist. That is my point. It is up to you guys to control yourselves and choose the good stuff. But some of you just cannot control yourselves. I do not blame you, you had help learning all of these bad behaviors. I’ll get to that next.

    You ask: “I wonder how your “angels” in Heaven would respond to this, God.”

    Frankly. Some of them were really pissed off that I made you –humans that is. My most trusted and closest Angel said he was made from fire and that you humans were made from mud. He refused to take his assignment seriously and properly guide humans in those early years. In fact, he did everything he could to show me that humans were worthless. When I did not take his word for that he led a rebellion. But I will not get into those details right now.

    Let’s just say he is wrong and I am right. Even Job proved me right. Human and Angel will understand once my plan is finished.

    Now, to give you a more direct answer regarding evil, yes. Yes I do have the capacity for evil. Because I am all things. I am Alpha and Omega. Which is the beginning and end of all things. Evil has always existed because I have always existed. Is that what you want to hear? Do you actually want to blame me for the evil that mankind perpetrates on himself? Sounds like you want a scapegoat. Well like I said earlier. Guilty as charged because I am the beginning and end of all things.

    Now I really do not blame you for this attitude of yours. But I do blame my watchers that were suppose to guide mankind in the proper direction. Instead you were taught to war and lie and murder and cheat.

    They even taught you to blame others for your own bad behavior.

    Love,
    God.

    • Greywolf said

      Whew. You gave me quite a bit to chew on here and in so small a format. Nevertheless, let me address the first portion of your reply, your Holy Godness:

      Understand this: I do not care for evil myself.

      Then why did you “invent” it? From where did you draw the idea, the “inspiration” to conceive of it, Your Holy Imaginary Almightiness?

      But, as I pointed out earlier, every left has to have a right. For kindness to exist there has to be unkind acts as well.

      There had to be unkind acts as well? Not if you didn’t want unkind acts to exist, one would surmise. You are, after all, “God”. There is nothing you can’t do, so we non-theists are told. And this is even said to include creating a rock you can’t lift–acording to some of the more rabid faithful of yours. (Now that’s pretty impressive!)

      As for everything having to have a counterbalance: How is it that at some point in the future you are going to eradicate evil altogether, just cast it into non-existence; but couldn’t do it in the past nor in the present? Why couldn’t you have have created an evil-free Lucifer and left paradise remain, well, Paradise?

  3. Buddy said

    The Bible is very clear that God is holy and that there is no evil in him. It clearly states that there is no iniquity in him. There were two trees in the garden of Eden. One had to do with life and the other tree had to do with the KNOWLEDGE of good and evil. God made the angels and gave them knowledge that if they want to, they can “CHOOSE” to be the opposite of who He is. He didn’t have to create evil, He just had to let them know that they can distort his Holiness and choose to become the opposite of not only who He is but what He is. That means, that his Holiness is so pure that He is completely opposed to anyting opposite to Himself. That is why evil can never be found in Him. However, there was a certain Being called Lucifer, who decided to be like God. By thinking this way, He was trying to become another God, someting other than what he was. That was the beginning of evil. It was the beginning of the OPPOSITE. In some ways, you can consider evil as another word for “opposite,” the opposite of God. Since God already knows all things, He creaed begins with the “KNOWLEDGE” that there could be an opposite, but it would have to come from his created beings and not from Himself. They could ‘CHOOSE” to be opposite. In other words, there is only one God and He is always Holy and pure. However, that knowledge that something could be an opposite has to do with choice.
    God has attributes and mysteries associated with Himself. We are not going to fully comprehend everyting about Him, because He is too awesome and so infintely way above His creation. However, He has chosen to reveal certain aspects about Himself. He said that He is perfectly Holy.
    So, even though Lucifer was created perfect, since he is a created creature, he was given knowledge that he could have a choice to be the opposite of God. Lucifer probably felt that he could actually become like God or be God. That is the mystery of iniquity. Lucifer observed God and was responsible for making music and praise to God. In fact, musical instruments were built into his body. He chose to manifest the opposite by choosing to be opposite to God. He wanted to strike out on his own so to speak without God and to take a lot of angels with him. It didn’t work.
    In Heaven we will know what is good and evil but we will also know that we made a choice to belive that Jesus saved us from our evil. He bought us back from Satan. We are not going to be zombies, but we will always know what Jesus did to save us from evil and what we did to accept what Jesus did. Hope this helps.

    • Greywolf said

      I can see that the question of God’s “nature” is going to be a sticking point.

      Let’s begin with Isaiah 45:7; John 1:3; and Colossians 1:16: Isaiah directly points to God being the creator of evil; John indicates that God created everything in existence; and Paul stresses this includes everything seen and unseen. If God created everything that exists–and evil most certainly exists–it follows that God created evil. End of story.

      The Bible is very clear that God is holy and that there is no evil in him.

      To create evil is an act of malevolent evil all unto itself. In fact, I composed what is now known as Greywolf’s Dictum (#1): “There can be no greater evil in the world than the Creator of evil.

      You cannot unmake something evil by simply declaring it devoid of evil. One can argue all day long that a circle is a square. But at the end of the day a circle remains a circle. You can camouflage, disguise, or sugar-coat evil any which way you want. It, nevertheless, still remains evil; though there exists varying degrees of it.

      God made the angels and gave them knowledge that if they want to, they can “CHOOSE” to be the opposite of who He is. He didn’t have to create evil, He just had to let them know that they can distort his Holiness and choose to become the opposite of not only who He is but what He is. That means, that his Holiness is so pure that He is completely opposed to anyting opposite to Himself. That is why evil can never be found in Him.

      To choose to be the opposite of who and what God is, if I understand you correctly, is to choose to think or behave in an evil way; the implication being that evil already exists; leaving one with the choice to either embrace it or not. But it had to come into existence in order to be embraced. And since you theists contend your God created every single particle in existence, it follows your God created evil. And that in itself was a monstrously evil thing to do. Especially when your God had the free-will not to; plus advance knowledge of the catastrophic results creating evil would lead to. Not good.

      This is a stimulating discussion. And that what this is boiling down to is a non-theist discussing things theological with two theists (so far) of strong conviction in a respectful, thoughtful, and reasoned manner. Now isn’t that a nice change of pace in today’s pitifully ugly “Culture War” environment!

  4. God said

    You ask:
    “Then why did you “invent” it? From where did you draw the idea, the “inspiration” to conceive of it, Your Holy Imaginary Almightiness?”

    First, I do not “invent”. Humans invent. I “create”. Usually I create something from nothing. Let’s get that straight.

    Second. I seem “Imaginary” to you right now because of your limited perspective.

    Next. I see you are still having trouble with understanding what a balanced equation is. I’ll walk you through it again.

    For there to be happiness there has to be unhappiness. If you can figure out how to have just one or just the other please let me know.

    Because without unhappiness there can be no understanding of what happiness is. Or sure, you may be happy. But how will you know that you are actually happy with out knowing what unhappiness is? If you do not know that you are happy then happiness to does not exist to you.

    The physical universe is bound by laws. I made laws that allow for many things. It was mankind’s choices and a few renegade Angels that actually brought evil to the forefront of the world. I simply allowed the conditions to exist so that happiness could exist.

    My creation was never to see the evil side. You were shown evil by Angels that left their proper places. To make matters worse, you rebelled with the Angels and took that knowledge that was forbidden. This rebellion brought you physical death and all of the misery you see in the world today.

    When will you guys begin to take responsibility for your own actions? I did. I came to earth, was made out to be a criminal, suffered and died a horrible death. I did this so that everyone would hear my words in person and know that I love them and that I do have a plan to restore creation.

    Next. “From where did you draw the idea, the “inspiration” to conceive” evil.

    I conceived happiness. Then I allowed for the existence of it’s opposite, which is unhappiness. I did this for the reasons I stated above. I’ll explain again. How will you know that you are standing in the day light if you have never stood in a dark room with the lights off?

    Short answer? I did not “create evil”. You did. By you I mean humans of course. I created happiness and allowed for it’s opposite, unhappiness, to exist as part of the equation. Believe this; you guys take evil to extremes that I never would have conceived of. You kill each other in horrible ways and for the most stupid reasons. Worse, you kill my animals in the same ways and for the same stupid reasons. You destroy the earth daily with most all of your endeavors.

    If mankind had never partaken of that knowledge in the garden you would be living much different lives right now. But things are what they are. In the end every eye will be dry and every question will be answered. I promise.

    Finally you ask:
    “As for everything having to have a counterbalance: How is it that at some point in the future you are going to eradicate evil altogether, just cast it into non-existence; but couldn’t do it in the past nor in the present? Why couldn’t you have created an evil-free Lucifer and left paradise remain, well, Paradise?”

    At some point in the future all souls will have been given the opportunity to experience light and dark. Good and evil. They will have heard the word and made their choice; the choice between good and evil. At that point those that still embrace evil will sadly see a final death. They will exist no more; therefore evil will exist no more.

    As for making Lucifer pure. Well, I did. He was the bravest, smartest, most wonderful of all my works. But creating him pure does not mean that I created him a mindless robot programmed for only one type of behavior though. I gave all of my creation the freedom to be themselves. Even the animals have distinct personalities. Lucifer made the choice to be a rebel. He chose evil and he chose to teach you guys evil. Choices are necessary however. Without them you are relegated to being nothing more then a plant. Or a drop of water. Existing with no understanding.

    Would you like to live an existence with no choices at all? What kind of utopia would that be. You would be happy but never know it!

    Think about it. If I created the utopia you want, then you would not have the ability to ask the very questions you are asking now. You would be like a beautiful flower existing with nothing else to do but exist. Everything would be the same day after day. Endless happiness without knowing you are happy. Never having the ability to even wonder if you are happy or not because there is only the one side of the equation.

    The bottom line is I did make a paradise. More importantly, I made a paradise with freedoms. YOU guys are the ones that screwed it up. Not me. You created the evil with the abilities that I gave you. I saw this problem early on. I even sent a flood to destroy all of you because I was saddened that I had even made you. Then I caved in and allowed some survivors. I gave mankind a second chance. This time around you are doing better. At one time the evil on earth was much worse then it is now. (I know that is hard to believe, but it is true)

    Anyway. My advise is to live a good life. Treat each other as best as you can. Love one another. Enjoy all of the good things your life has to offer and avoid all of the bad at every opportunity. But remember; You will have to face some bad. That is unavoidable. Having bad is like catching a cold. When the cold is over you appreciate feeling good.

    One last note. I love my atheist. You are like me. Fiercely independent and free thinkers the lot of you are. When you finally see evidence of me and speak with me you will be more loyal then those that stand on the street corners praying. Those types of hypocrites already have their reward.

    Remember that.

    Love,
    God.

    • Greywolf said

      Uh, your reply contains a number of important points. Unfortunately, there is far too much to address in the brief space that makes for good commentary. Remember, others are reading your thoughts (as well as mine). We need to be more concise.

      I’ll try and address some key points.

      First, I do not “invent”. Humans invent. I “create”. Usually I create something from nothing. Let’s get that straight.”

      Well you conceived of something completely unique then “created” it. You then brought it into existence. I’d say that’s pretty darn close to saying you “invented” it. “It”, of course, being evil.

      Next. “I see you are still having trouble with understanding what a balanced equation is. I’ll walk you through it again. For there to be happiness there has to be unhappiness. If you can figure out how to have just one or just the other please let me know.”

      But your Godness, you yourself acknowledge that you are going to eventually destroy Satan and eradicate every last trace of evil in existence. So where’s this “counterbalance” you insist must exist? If you are going to have a Heaven free of evil, why couldn’t you have a past and present free of evil as well? All will be “Good” in your angel-filled Heaven, so you maintain. So how is that Good’ can–all of a sudden–exist without its counterpart, “Evil”?

      “Short answer? I did not “create evil”. You did. By you I mean humans of course. I created happiness and allowed for it’s opposite, unhappiness, to exist as part of the equation. Believe this; you guys take evil to extremes that I never would have conceived of. You kill each other in horrible ways and for the most stupid reasons. Worse, you kill my animals in the same ways and for the same stupid reasons.”

      Au contraire, Your Make-Believe Almightiness. Scripture points to You creating every last single thing that exists, both seen and unseen. And what about Isaiah 45:7? Yes, you created happiness and unhappiness. But you also created Good AND Evil as well. And seeing as you plan on having Heaven devoid of evil, we atheists don’t understand how you can call yourself “Perfect” yet create the greatest imperfection in all of existence, “Evil”? And not only an imperfect substance, but the most imperfect creature in all of the religious world as well: “Satan”. You surely did not create Lucifer perfect if he could turn around and become the most imperfect make-believe supernatural being in all of man’s imagination. That’s an impossibiltiy, even for You.

      And I’m glad you brought up the subject of animals. Now animals are devoid of evil, aren’t they? They just following their natural instincts. And yet you let them suffer almost as much as we humans. Even more so it seems at times. Have you no pity for them either?

      But I need to keep my comment short. So let me close this reply by saying I clearly detect a sense of frustration that we humams haven’t done a better job of following your Golder Rule. I detect the anquish and sadness in your “voice” to that end, El Supremo. I share your grief. I really do. I too am sickened at how dang badly we treat each other. It would be a far better world if only we did learn to treat each other in the manner each and every one of us would like to be treated. But reality shows us that that notion is but a pipe-dream. Wish it weren’t so. Every bit as much as you do, Your Hopefullness.

  5. God said

    Aminals. Sadly they got mixed up in the corruption of the world. It was not always like that. In the beginning my animals ate grass and plants, not each other.

    They will see a restoration too.

    love,
    God

Leave a Reply

